Resetting Goals and Sights

Plug N WorkToday marks day 61 and just one day shy of 2 whole months. It’s been going by so fast! <–Something to consider when planning your own study abroad. Which I highly suggest. It’s an adventure. One that you can make for personal development such as a trip etc or professional such as career etc. Or both, I don’t care. I just highly recommend it either way!

Either way, it’s about that time in my blog where I reset my goals and try and hold myself to some sort of standard. I thought that I had made goals before and posted them on here but I was wrong! Lazy me. So here are two lists. One is what I’ve accomplished (yay!) and the other is what I still wish to get done.

What the Heck Have I Been Up To?
1. I entered an entrepreneurship competition (and got in!)
2. Finished the first chapter of a novel
3. Learned how to really speak Portuguese
4. Managed to keep track of my journey daily on here
5. Developed at least 2 life-long friendships

My Goals Yet to be Accomplished
1. Start a business in Brazil
2. Develop presentation and interview (anthropology) skills in Portuguese by October 25th
3. Finish a novel by November 30th
4. Decide whether Brazil is where I want to live for the next 5 years or not

With the advent of StartupFarm, I suspect my life will be quite a bit busier from here on out. This means, more than likely, shorter posts. I apologize to all whom this may offend, albeit I doubt any. As Mark Twain said, “If I had more time, I would have written you a shorter letter.” So shorter really is better!

That also being said, I will probably try a little harder to separate business from personal, so when posts are especially pertaining to HiveTech, they will be separate altogether. As for the first day of StartupFarm, I’m very excited. The program was energetic, very well-grounded in Entrepreneurship fundamentals with exceptional presentations, and ultimately the staff was great. Theo and I are the only foreigners here and the entire program is in Portuguese but the staff were very helpful to make sure we understood. I do feel like I have run a mental marathon though. It requires such intense concentration to think in Portuguese that my brain is just fried.

2013-09-29 13.58.48

After the first day of the program, I am quite excited though and I think what I have gotten myself into is nothing short of great! Anyway, see you all tomorrow after another nice, long day.

-Carlos

**Ohhh, so I was walking back from lunch today, and all of the sudden I just heard Theo say, “Oh my word Connor” and there before me lay this beautiful, undoubtedly WAY overpriced machine (Brazil cost = roughly double U.S.) More car eye candy at the bottom!

____________________________________________________________

Hoje foi um dia bem legal, dificil e ocupado. Foi o primeiro dia do StartupFarm que começa as 8 da manha e termina as 19 horas. Minha cabeza está um pouca ruim agora porque tudo o dia foi no português bem advancada e eu precisava concentrar muito.

Mas, agora tenho algums coisas para fazer. Hoje também é o sexagésimo primerio <–vocé sabe que precisei encontrar isso no internete! — dia do meu programa. Então, vou revisitar algumas metas e minha progressa em tudo. Os primeiros são coisas que já fiz e as segundas são coisas que ainda vou fazer.

O Que eu Fiz já Outro do Festar?
1. Me inscrevei no StartupFarm e meu equpie se aceitaram
2. Escrevei o primeiro capítulo no meu livro
3. Aprendi como falar português melhor
4. Escrevei diariamente (mais ou menos) sobre meu caminho
5. Já conheci dois amigos bem legal para vida

O Que Ainda Preciso Fazer
1. Abrir uma empresa aqui no brasil
2. Desenvolver as habilidades de apresentar e fazer entravistas para pesquisar
3. Concluir o meu livro até o 30 do novembro
4. Decidir se eu gostaria morar no brasil para os proximos 5 anos

Com StartupFarm começando, vou estar um pouco mais ocupado então acho que os posts aqui vão estar mais curto. Mas, acho que isso atualmente é uma coisa boa! Bem, estou muito animado para StartupFarm e vou fazer outros posts sobre HiveTech e a jornada mais especifica aqui no meu blog também. Se você gosta isso mais, pode seguir para issos também! Tenho um dia mais longo amanha e vou dormir. Até proxímo! **Oh, e o carro acima e um Lamborghini Gallardo. Que linda não??

-Connor

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment